Author Topic: Newbie Introductions  (Read 12764 times)

Offline Rob

• smoke & rain
Newbie Introductions
« on: January 08, 2007, 11:04:29 AM »
Thought I'd start a thrread up to encourage all the newbies / non-posters to speak up and say hi.

Feel free to post and tell us a little about yourselves, where you're from etc.

I'll start: I'm Rob, from Australia and I got a new mobile phone this weekend. A Nokia 2688 - i LOVE IT.

come on guys, speak up!

Offline jwadede

• One for Sorrow
Newbie Introductions
« Reply #1 on: January 08, 2007, 11:56:48 AM »
I'm James, from UK. 20 years old and study psychology... Love music (especially Counting Crows!)

At the moment I'm feeling a bit impatient on details of the new Counting Crows album... New year and still no new tidbits :-(

Offline CCrows78

• Your Party Sucks
    • http://www.fadingdaylights.blogspot.com
Newbie Introductions
« Reply #2 on: January 09, 2007, 06:18:28 AM »
Great idea Rob.  I'm not a complete newbie but most of you folks don't know me too well, so here's a few hints.  My name is Matt and I live in La Vergne, Tennessee which is just outside of Nashville.  I wait tables and bartend to pay the bills.  I go to school part time and am working on a degree in English and Secondary Education.  I used to be in film school but since I can't see myself living the LA/NY lifestyle, I've moved on from that one.  I'm also a writer and I'm currently working on several different projects with hopes of publishing some of them by the end of the year.  Nice to meet you all.  Let's hear from more of you guys who have been here a while too!
Matt

"I don\'t like raisins...they\'re really just humiliated grapes" - Benny & Joon

"I\'m always home, I\'m uncool.  The only true currency in this world is what you share with someone when you\'re uncool" - Almost Famous

http://www.fadingdaylights.blogspot.com

Offline kromer891

• Three for a Wedding
Newbie Introductions
« Reply #3 on: January 09, 2007, 07:07:33 AM »